

Ph: 033-2568-2049 Email: <u>rkmvccollege@rkmvccrahara.org</u> Website: rkmvccrahara.org

RAMAKRISHNA MISSION VIVEKANANDA CENTENARY COLLEGE

(An Autonomous College under West Bengal State University) P.O. RAHARA, KOLKATA-700118 WEST BENGAL, INDIA

College with Potential for Excellence(CPE) Accredited by NAAC with Grade A

Date : 13-05-2019

NOTICE

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of R.K.M.V.C. College, Rahara, will be held at the Conference Room of the college on Tuesday, the 17th May, 2019 at 4.30 PM.

Members are requested kindly to attend.

(Swami Kamalasthananda) Principal & Chairperson of IQAC

Agenda:

- 1. To confirm the proceedings of the last meeting
- Principal Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara, Kolkara-700 118
- 2. To consider the matter relating to AQAR (2018-2019) submission.
- 2. To consider the matter in respect of Innovation Center of the college.
- 3. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair.

R.K.M.V.C COLLEGE, RAHARA , KOLKATA – 700118

Proceedings of the meeting of the IQAC held at the Conference Room of the college held on Tuesday, 17th May, 2019 at 4.30 PM.

Members present:

Swami Kamalasthananda, Principal, in Chair Dr. P.K. Medda, IQAC Coordinator

....

- 1. Swami Vedanuragananda
- 2. Swami Brahmajnananda
- 3. Dr. A. Pal
- 4. Dr. C. Bandyopadhyay
- 5. Dr. B.B. Chattopadhyay
- 6. Dr. B. Ghosh
- 7. Dr. Prabir kumar Das
- 8. Prof. Alok Kumar Banerjee
- 9. Dr. K.R. Sur
- 10. Dr. C. K. Das
- 11. Dr. K. Pal
- 12. Sri G. C. Chakraborty
- 13. Sri S.P. Dhar
- 14. Sri Diptarup Das
- 15. Swami Vedavidyananda
- 16. Br. Parachaitanya
- 1. Proceedings of the last meeting held on 15th June, 2018 read and confirmed.
- 2. Coordinator of IQAC reported that work on preparation of AQAR report (2018-19) has been continuing. Swami Kamalasthananda, the Honourable Principal of the college, pointed out that since the AQAR format is now changed to more exhaustive and need to be submitted online without any accompanying hard copy, it will take some more time for proper presentation of various data.
- 3. Swami Kamalasthananda, the Principal Maharaj, proposed the need of establishment of an Innovation Center in the college. Since this is a very costly approach, he doubted about receiving sufficient grant from any Government or non-Government corner.

External Members like Dr. Prabir Kumar Das and Prof. Alok Kumar Banerjee highly appreciated the idea. They remarked that if any teacher or student has some dream in

Sm. Kal

mind to develop or research out, he can find a way through such center. The center will be a hot breeding ground for such dream to come to light.

4. Principal Maharaj raised the point of patent. He remarked that some of our teachers deserve to get patent through their research work but failing due to ignorance of proper knowledge on method and way of applying or other relevant matters.

Dr. Prabir Kumar Das discussed some aspects on which patent is given. He provided the Principal Maharaj with the name of one expert on patent and requested the Principal to arrange a lecture for the expert for proper upbecoming of our teaching staff engaged in research work.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Pradyst Kumaa Medda

(Dr. P.K. Medda) IQAC Coordinator

Coordinator, IQAC Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara, Kolkata-700118

ч

Si kand

(Swami Kamalasthananda) Chairperson Principal Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Centenary College Rahara, Kolkata-700 118

classmate Page____ IQAC Meeting held on 17.5.19 at 4-30 pm 1. Swami Kamalastha nanda (Chaispesson): m.K.b. Swami Vedanuzagananda Swami Vedanmegananda. Swami Brahmajnananda Brahmajnonduda 3 D.S. P. K. Medda + 150x Kumar Pal 17.05.19. Dr. A. Pal Charlerabel - By pretty 6. DR. C. Bandyopadhyay Dr. B. B. Chattopadhyay Mr. Chather 1715115 D8. B. Ghosh Blub, 2.5. 2019. Swami Tattwasasananda Sai Paabis Kumar Das 0 2262 Prob. Alok Kumar Banerjee Klb- 17.5-19 DR. K.R. Sur. 12. Chandan Kr. 208. 17.5.19 DR. C. K. Das 13 Dr. P. K. Rana 14. * Pal 17.5.19 Dr. K. Pal. 15. Spartom charmeborchy 13/5/19 Sai G. C. Chakzaborty 16 That Pada Share Sat S. P. Dhar 17 A tr. 17.05.12. Sei Diptarup Das 18 Soudy 19.5.19 Swami Vedavidyananda 19. 20 R. Porcehataya 17.05-19 Br. Parachaitanya 21. DR. Sujoy Pal